fbpx

dance logo black

ballet girl slippers

Registration Is Going On Now

Are You Registered?

b click register norm

Next Step Dance News!

The Next Step's Blackhawk location moved to a larger space in the Plaza! Our Blackhawk classes now meet at 3520 Blackhawk Plaza Circle.  

Check out our NEW Winter Class Schedule by clicking on the classes link above. Sign up for a free trial class today.

The Next Step raised $9,381.40 for C.A.S.A., Court Appointed Special Advocates for Children at our Charity Gala! Thank you to everyone for your support!

Dance Shoes & Class Uniforms - The Next Step has an on-line store for required dance shoes, uniforms for some classes and suggested dance apparel for all others. The service is quick, easy and convenient for parents. A shoe-sizing kit is available at our Village Office 109-A Town & Country Dr., and all items are shipped directly to your home. All classes have required dance shoes. Click the Dress Code link to see if your class has a uniform. Click the shop link to order your required shoes and uniforms now if you haven't already done so.

 

 

 

4

 

5

 

2

 

3

 

1

​The Next Step Dance Studio Event Calendar

Friday, January 17, 2020 - Sunday, January 19, 2020
• Dance Convention

Monday, January 20, 2020
• The Next Step is OPEN for classes

Friday, January 24, 2020 - Sunday, January 26, 2020
• Dance Convention

Friday, February 14, 2020 - Sunday, February 16, 2020
• Dance Convention

Monday, February 17, 2020
• The Next Step is OPEN for classes

Friday, March 20, 2020 - Sunday, March 22, 2020
• Disneyland Performance (tentatively)

Saturday, March 28, 2020
• Six Flags Discovery Kingdom Performance - Vallejo

Monday - Saturday, April 6 - 11, 2020
• Closed for Spring Break

Sunday, April 19, 2020
• Studio Picture Day

Wednesday, April 22, 2020
• Fierce & Dance Rage Auditions

Saturday, April 25, 2020
• Company Team Audition Workshops

Sunday, April 26, 2020
• Company Team Auditions

Saturday, May 2, 2020 
• Dress Rehearsal Spring Recital 

Sunday, May 3, 2020
• Spring Recital 

Friday, May 15, 2020
• Performance Team Workshops

Saturday, May 16, 2020
• Performance Team Auditions

Saturday, May 16, 2020
• Last Day of Classes