dance logo black

ballet girl slippers

Registration Is Going On Now

Are You Registered?

b click register norm

Next Step Dance News!

Win a Trip To Hawaii! - Help us represent our dance studio in Diablo Magazine's Best of the Bay contest. Cast your vote for The Next Step now at Best of Bay and you could win a Hawaiian Get-Away!

Auditions are coming this Spring at The Next Step! Click on the links below to learn more about our Auditions and how you can sign up now! Everyone makes a team!

Audition Flyer   Audition Workshop   Tap Auditions   Semi-Comp Teams

Spring Recital Sunday, May 5, 2019 - Recital Information for your dancer is being emailed home. Parent information and show line-ups, plus important dates to remember or login to your account to view which recital/s your dancer is in.

Six Flags Discovery Adventure Park Performance Saturday March 23, 2019 11:30 am. Dancers from The Next Step will be performing and enjoying the park! Come on over and support your local dancers plus have some fun! Tickets available for purchase at the gate.

Dance Shoes & Class Uniforms - The Next Step has an on-line store for required dance shoes, uniforms for some classes and suggested dance apparel for all others. The service is quick, easy and convenient for parents. A shoe-sizing kit is available at our Village Office 109-A Town & Country Dr., and all items are shipped directly to your home. All classes have required dance shoes. Click the Dress Code link to see if your class has a uniform. Click the shop link to order your required shoes and uniforms now.

 

4

 

5

 

2

 

3

 

1

​The Next Step Dance Studio Event Calendar

Friday, January 25 - Sunday, January 27, 2019
• Dance Convention Performance & Semi-Comp Teams

Friday, February 15 - Sunday, February 17, 2019
• Dance Convention Performance Teams

Monday, February 18, 2019
• The Next Step is OPEN for classes

Friday, February 22, 2019
• Vista Grande Father Daughter Dance Performance!

Saturday, March 2, 2019
• Disneyland Performance!

Friday, March 22 - Sunday, March 24, 2019
• LA Trip & Universal Studio's Performance!

Saturday, March 23, 2019
• Six Flags Performance

Monday, April 1 - Saturday, April 6, 2019
• Spring Break Studio Closed

Saturday, April 14, 2019
• Studio Picture Day @ Village
• Daddy/Daughter Dance Rehearsal Recital

Wednesday, April 24, 2019
• Fierce Auditions 7:15 - 8:15 pm @ Village
• Dance Rage Auditions -By Invitation Only
8:15 - 9:15 pm @ Village

Friday, April 26 - Sunday, April 28, 2019
• Dance Convention

Monday, April 29, 2019
• Daddy/Daughter Rehearsal

Thursday, May 2, 2019
• Tap Team Auditions

​Monday, January 21, 2019
• The Next Step is OPEN for classes

Saturday, May 4, 2019
• Dress Rehearsal

Sunday, May 5, 2019
• 2019 Spring Recital

Monday, May 6, 2019
• Classes Resume

Tuesday, May 7, 2019
• Audition Workshops

Wednesday, May 8, 2019
• Auditions for Jazz Teams

Monday, May 13 -  Saturday, May 18, 2019
(Final Week of Classes for May)
• Dance classes continue -
Parent/Teacher Conferences in class
• Last day of classes Saturday, May 18, 2019

Friday, May 17, 2019
• Semi Comp Audition Workshop

Saturday, May 18, 2019
• Semi Comp Auditions

Saturday, May 18, 2019
• Last day of classes

Monday, May 20, 2019
• NEW Dance Teams Announced

Tuesday, May 21, 2019
• Team Parent Meetings

Wednesday, May 22, 2019
• Team Registration @ Village

Wednesday, May 28, 2019
• Jr & Tap Semi Comp Team Registration

Thursday, May 29, 2019
• Teen Semi Comp Team Registration