fbpx

dance logo black

ballet girl slippers

Registration Is Going On Now

Are You Registered?

b click register norm

Next Step Dance News!

The Next Step's raised $9,381.40 for C.A.S.A., Court Appointed Special Advocates for Children at our Charity Gala! Thank you to everyone for your support!

The Next Step's Blackhawk location is moving to a larger space in the Plaza! Starting Monday, December 2nd - our Blackhawk classes will meet at 3520 Blackhawk Plaza Circle. 

Danville Tree Lighting Ceremony, Friday, November 29th, 2019. NSDS students will be following the snow angel down Hartz Avenue to light the Holiday Tree! 

Holiday Dance Party, Saturday, December 7th 6:30 - 8:30 pm for ages 7 & up. Enroll Online at Holiday Dance Party

Sugar Plum Fairy Party Saturday, December 14th 11:30 am - 1:00 pm for ages 3-8. Enroll Online at Sugar Plum Fairy Party

Frozen 2 Performance! Sunday, Decenber 15th, at 2:00 pm at the Blackhawk Plaza Rotunda. Performances by The Next Step Dance Studio.

Dance Shoes & Class Uniforms - The Next Step has an on-line store for required dance shoes, uniforms for some classes and suggested dance apparel for all others. The service is quick, easy and convenient for parents. A shoe-sizing kit is available at our Village Office 109-A Town & Country Dr., and all items are shipped directly to your home. All classes have required dance shoes. Click the Dress Code link to see if your class has a uniform. Click the shop link to order your required shoes and uniforms now if you haven't already done so.

 

 

 

4

 

5

 

2

 

3

 

1

​The Next Step Dance Studio Event Calendar

Monday, November 11, 2019
• The Next Step is Open For Classes

Friday, November 29, 2019
• Danville Tree Lighting Ceremony

Monday - Saturday, November 25 - 30, 2019
• Closed for Thanksgiving Break

Monday, December 2, 2019
• The Next Step's Blackhawk location is moving to a larger space in the Plaza! 

3520 Blackhawk Plaza Circle

Saturday, December 7, 2019
• Holiday Dance Party 6:30 - 8:30 pm (ages 7 & up) at Village 

Enroll Online at Holiday Dance Party

Monday, December 9, 2019
• Ballet Tea Demonstrations - Village & Grange 

Saturday, December 14, 2019
• Ballet Tea Demonstrations - Village

Saturday, December 14, 2019
• Sugar Plum Fairy Party 11:30 am - 1:00 pm (ages 3-8) at Village 

Enroll Online at Sugar Plum Fairy Party

Sunday, December 15, 2019
• Frozen 2 Holiday Performance 2:00 pm - Blackhawk Plaza Rotunda

Monday, December 16, 2019 - Saturday, December 21, 2019
• Holiday Class Demonstrations

Monday - Saturday, December 23, 2019 - January 4, 2020
• Closed for Winter Break

Saturday, January 11, 2020 
• SRVHS Benefit Performance

Friday, January 17, 2020 - Sunday, January 19, 2020
• Dance Convention

Friday, January 24, 2020 - Sunday, January 26, 2020
• Dance Convention

Friday, February 14, 2020 - Sunday, February 16, 2020
• Dance Convention

Friday, March 20, 2020 - Sunday, March 22, 2020
• Disneyland Performance (tentatively)

Saturday, March 28, 2020
• Six Flags Discovery Kingdom Performance - Vallejo

Monday - Saturday, April 6 - 11, 2020
• Closed for Spring Break

Sunday, April 19, 2020
• Studio Picture Day

Wednesday, April 22, 2020
• Fierce & Dance Rage Auditions

Saturday, April 25, 2020
• Company Team Audition Workshops

Sunday, April 26, 2020
• Company Team Auditions

Saturday, May 2, 2020 
• Dress Rehearsal Spring Recital 

Sunday, May 3, 2020
• Spring Recital 

Friday, May 15, 2020
• Performance Team Workshops

Saturday, May 16, 2020
• Performance Team Auditions

Saturday, May 16, 2020
• Last Day of Classes