dance logo black

ballet girl slippers

Registration Is Going On Now

Are You Registered?

b click register norm

Next Step Dance News!

Fall Classes start Tuesday, September 3, 2019 and Fall Registration is going on now!

Already a student? If your Fall schedule has changed and you would like to switch classes, please contact the office for assistance 925 831 0777. We are happy to help get your dancer into the right class.

Frozen 2 Performance! 12-15-2019 Tippy Toes Performance Dance Class Mondays at Blackhawk - Does your little star love to perform? Dancers will learn the basics of jazz, ballet, tap and hip-hop in a fun and safe educational environment. Dancers enrolled in our Tippy Toes Program will perform in our Frozen 2 Holiday Show at the Blackhawk Plaza! 

Do you love to dance & perform?! It's not too late to join our Next Step Performance Teams! Contact the office at 925 831 0777 or nsdancestudio@sbcglobal.net by August 20th to get all the details! You could be part of our Performance Tap Team or our Teen Wednesday Performance Team. All Performance Team dancers attend educational classes, travel to one Dance Convention and perform at two local events including Six Flags Discovery Kingdom! 

Dance Shoes & Class Uniforms - The Next Step has an on-line store for required dance shoes, uniforms for some classes and suggested dance apparel for all others. The service is quick, easy and convenient for parents. A shoe-sizing kit is available at our Village Office 109-A Town & Country Dr., and all items are shipped directly to your home. All classes have required dance shoes. Click the Dress Code link to see if your class has a uniform. Click the shop link to order your required shoes and uniforms now.

 

4

 

5

 

2

 

3

 

1

​The Next Step Dance Studio Event Calendar

 

Tuesday, September 3, 2019
• Fall classes Begin

Sunday, October 6, 2019
• Team Showcase Performance - Blackhawk 

Saturday, October 19, 2019
• Danville Fall Craft Festival Performance - Downtown Danville

Friday, November 1, 2019
• Educational Performance - Danville

Sunday, November 3, 2019
• Charity Gala Benefit Performance - Blackhawk Auto Museum

Friday, November 29, 2019
• Danville Tree Lighting Ceremony

Monday - Saturday, November 25 - 30, 2019
• Closed for Thanksgiving Break

Monday, December 9, 2019
• Ballet Tea Demonstrations - Village & Grange 

Saturday, December 14, 2019
• Ballet Tea Demonstrations - Village

Sunday, December 15, 2019
• Frozen 2 Holiday Performance - Blackhawk Plaza Rotunda

Monday, December 16, 2019 - Saturday, December 21, 2019
• Holiday Class Demonstrations

Monday - Saturday, December 23, 2019 - January 4, 2020
• Closed for Winter Break

Saturday, January 11, 2020 
• SRVHS Benefit Performance

Friday, January 17, 2020 - Sunday, January 19, 2020
• Dance Convention

Friday, January 24, 2020 - Sunday, January 26, 2020
• Dance Convention

Friday, February 14, 2020 - Sunday, February 16, 2020
• Dance Convention

Friday, March 20, 2020 - Sunday, March 22, 2020
• Disneyland Performance (tentatively)

Saturday, March 28, 2020
• Six Flags Discovery Kingdom Performance - Vallejo

Monday - Saturday, April 6 - 11, 2020
• Closed for Spring Break

Sunday, April 19, 2020
• Studio Picture Day

Wednesday, April 22, 2020
• Fierce & Dance Rage Auditions

Saturday, April 25, 2020
• Company Team Audition Workshops

Sunday, April 26, 2020
• Company Team Auditions

Saturday, May 2, 2020 
• Dress Rehearsal Spring Recital 

Sunday, May 3, 2020
• Spring Recital 

Friday, May 15, 2020
• Performance Team Workshops

Saturday, May 16, 2020
• Performance Team Auditions

Saturday, May 16, 2020
• Last Day of Classes