NSDS banner 2017

 

 

 

NSDS banner 2017

 

facebook.png  instagram.png   twiter.png

 (925) 831-0777

 

 

 

event_calendar.jpg

The Next Step Dance Studio Calendar

 

Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - Thursday, December 20, 2018

Contra Costa Food Drive at NSDS - You can help by bringing in a non-perishable food donation to The Next Step's Village Shopping Center or Grange Hall Locations in support of children and families in our local community!

 

Recital Agreements/Costume Forms Are Due This Week! 

 

Friday, December 14 - Thursday, December 20, 2018

Holiday Class Demonstrations and Contra Costa Food Drive 

Parents, families and friends please plan to attend the last 20 minutes of your dancer's regularly scheduled class. Please bring a canned food donation and a treat to share.

 

Saturday, December 15, 2018 

Saturday Ballet Tea Demonstrations @ Village 

Parents, families and friends please plan to attend your dancer's regularly scheduled class. Please bring a canned food donation and a treat to share. Tea will be served. Dancers please wear your class uniform.

 

Sunday, December 16, 2018

Holiday Frozen Extravaganza Performance!

2:00 pm @ Blackhawk Plaza Rotunda

 

Monday, December 17, 2018 

Monday Ballet Tea Demonstrations @ Grange AND Village

Parents, families and friends please plan to attend your dancer's regularly scheduled class. Please bring a canned food donation and a treat to share. Tea will be served. Dancers please wear your class uniform.

 

Friday, December 21, 2018 - Saturday, January 5, 2019

Winter Break Studio Closed

 

Saturday, January 12, 2019

SRVHS 9th Annual Benefit Performance

 

Friday, January 25 - Sunday, January 27, 2019

Dance Convention Performance & Semi-Comp Teams

 

Friday, February 15 - Sunday, February 17, 2019

Dance Convention Performance Teams

 

Saturday, March 2, 2019

Disneyland Performance!

 

Friday, March 22 - Sunday, March 24, 2019

LA Trip & Universal Studio's Performance! 

 

Saturday, March 23, 2019

Six Flags Performance 

 

Monday, April 1 - Saturday, April 6, 2019

Spring Break Studio Closed

 

Saturday, April 14, 2019

Studio Picture Day @ Village

Daddy/Daughter Dance Rehearsal Recital

 

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Fierce Auditions 7:15 - 8:15 pm @ Village 

Dance Rage Auditions -By Invitation Only 8:15 - 9:15 pm @ Village

 

Friday, April 26 - Sunday, April 28, 2019

Dance Convention

 

Monday, April 29, 2019

Daddy/Daughter Rehearsal

 

Thursday, May 2, 2019

Tap Team Auditions

 

Saturday, May 4, 2019

Dress Rehearsal 

 

Sunday, May 5, 2019

2019 Spring Recital

 

Monday, May 6, 2019

Classes Resume

 

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Audition Workshops

 

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Auditions for Jazz Teams

 

Monday, May 13 - Saturday, May 18, 2019 (Final Week of Classes for May)

Dance classes continue - Parent/Teacher Conferences in class

Classes End Saturday, May 18, 2018 

 

Friday, May 17, 2019

Semi Comp Audition Workshop

 

Saturday, May 18, 2019

Semi Comp Auditions

 

Monday, May 20, 2019

NEW Dance Teams Announced 

 

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Team Parent Meetings

 

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Team Registration @ Village

 

Wednesday, May 28, 2019

Jr & Tap Semi Comp Team Registration

 

Thursday, May 29, 2019

Teen Semi Comp Team Registration

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Register for Classes

Register for Classes NOW!

dancer leapThe Next Step offers dance classes for all ages, levels and styles! Check out our full schedule of classes by clicking the link above. Fall Registration is going on now.

Dance Birthday Parties!

Celebrate your birthday at The Next Step!

birthday_girl.jpgHave a Dance Birthday Party with all your friends! Parties are for all ages and levels and are offered in all styles of dance.

Next Step Pictures & Videos

See what's happening at The Next Step!

camera.jpgCheck out our latest events! See video clips of our Spring Recital. See photo albums of our local performances and tons more!